The Commonwealth Youth Games were first held in 2000 in Edinburgh, and have since been held at Bendigo, Australia (2004), Pune, India (2008), Douglas, Isle of Man (2011), Apia, Samoa (2015), and Nassau, Bahamas (2017). The 7th holding of the Games will be in Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, in 2023.


Scottish athletes have won the following medals:




James Campbell (2004)


Morag MacLarty (2004)


Tom Holligan (2011)


Erin Wallace (2017)




Stephen Murphy (2000)


Gemma Nicol (2004)


Kimberly Skinner (2004)


Nony Mordi, Kimberly Skinner, Gemma Nicol, Morag MacLarty (2004)


Nicholas Percy (2011)


Kimberley Reed (2011)


George Evans (2015)


Carys McAulay (2015)


Alisha Rees (2015)




Rachel Hogg (2000)


Gemma Ryde (2000 – 2)


Jonathan Simpson, Stephen Murphy, Chris Watson, Craig Erskine (2000)


Jude Beimers (2004)


Laura Chalmers (2004)


Lynsey Sharp (2008)


Chloe Lambert (2011)


Nicholas Percy (2011)


Rachel Alexander (2015)


Ben Greenwood (2015)


Alisha Rees (2015)


Cameron Tindle (2015)




A full list of the Commonwealth Youth Games medallists can be found here.


A full list of the Scottish athletes performances at the Games can be found here.



Scottish Association of Track Statisticians (SATS)


Contact E-Mail:


Contact Tel: 07549 898192


Facebook: Our facebook page


SATS Scottish Athletics Network